|    26 Février 2015

PepsiCo & PwC US winners of the 2015 Excellence Awards (CECP)

PepsiCo & PwC US récompensés lors des “Excellence Awards” 2015 du CECP

CECP announced this week that PepsiCo and PwC US are the recipients of the 15th annual Excellence Awards. These companies were chosen by an independent jury as leaders in corporate societal investment, exemplifying four rigorous standards of excellence : CEO leadership, partnership, dedication to measurement, and innovation.

The Chairman’s Award Goes to PepsiCo

This award recognizes large companies for their sustained commitments

The Chairman’s Award was presented to PepsiCo for its Safe Water Access program, which prioritizes clean water as a key building block for ending world poverty. In 2010, PepsiCo announced its commitment to provide access to safe water for 3 million people by 2015, focusing specifically on water conservation, distribution, purification, and sanitation in countries across the world. PepsiCo has exceeded its original commitment and doubled the goal to six million people by 2015. Indra K. Nooyi, Chairman and CEO, PepsiCo, accepted the award on the company’s behalf.

The President’s Award Goes to PwC US

This award recognizes small companies for their work in the community

The President’s Award was presented to PwC US for Earn Your Future, a multi-year, $160 million commitment to advance financial literacy and youth education and impact more than 2.5 million students and educators across the U.S. At the halfway point of the third year of PwC’s Earn Your Future, the firm has delivered more than 530,000 service hours and reached more than 1.2 million students and educators. Robert E. Moritz, Chairman and Senior Partner, PwC US, accepted the award on the company’s behalf.


CECP also announced the recipients of the 2015 Force for Good honors, which recognize CEO leadership in putting purpose front and center in all their work. Excellence Awards and Force for Good honors were presented in New York City at the 2015 Board of Boards CEO convening (event videos, photos, and a summary report to be available in the coming weeks).

This year’s Directors’ Excellence Award and the Charles H. Moore Award for Leadership in Corporate Community Engagement will be announced in May 2015.


Ce site est réalisé grâce au mécénat de